About Us

The Nebraska Lakes Association is an organization dedicated to addressing the issues private lake associations manage. From boating concerns to environmental issues, the Association has a wealth of information to share with private lake residents and Lake Associations. If you need information about water quality, fisheries, insurance, lake liability issues and/or boating safety, you have a great reference organization at your service. The mission of the Nebraska Lakes Association is to provide a forum for information and resources to educate members so their lake experience is safe, healthy and enjoyable. Thank you for visiting our site.

2016 BOARD OF DIRECTORS:
The NLA is governed by a Board of Directors which meets quarterly (see Meeting Info page for dates).
PRESIDENT:
Ford Fischer  (16) - Ginger Cove
39 Ginger Cove Road
Valley, NE 68064
fffginger@yahoo.com
402-214-7397
VICE PRESIDENT:
Carl Bortol  (16) - West Shores
25011 Capitol Circle
Waterloo NE  68069
cbortol@datasupport.com
402-740-6881
2nd VICE PRESIDENT:
Brian Ellis  (17) - Valley Shores
7309 N 281st Ave.
Valley, NE 68064
Bellis@taylorandmartin.com
402-490-5468
SECRETARY & TREASURER: 
Mary Lou Butler  (18) - Ginger Cove
mlbutler1@gmail.com
(402) 672-7574


BOARD MEMBERS AT LARGE:
Gary Harpster  (17)
Middle Island

16017 Middle Island Dr. 
South Bend, NE 68058
GH45425@windstream.net
402-417-3410
Sean Kenney (18)
Woodcliff Lakes

6015 S. 88th St.
Lincoln, NE  68526
seanmgm@gmail.com
402-416-0118
J. Michael Rierden (17) 645 M St., #200
Lincoln, NE 68508
jjrierden@aol.com
402-476-2413
Fax:  402-476-2948
Keith Smith  (17)
Woodcliff Lakes

980 Co Rd W, Lot T1015
Fremont, NE  68025
khclsmith1@gmail.com
402-690-2279
Ron Vlach (17)
Summer Haven Lake

1500 W. Military
Fremont, NE  68025
rvlach@victorymarinellc.com
402-721-1341
Fax:  402-721-1348

ASSOCIATE MEMBER DIRECTOR:
Dennis Thomas
Thomas Dredging and Excavating

20 Thomas Lakes  
Ashland, NE 68003
info@Thomasdredging.com
402-944-7852
NE GAME & PARKS ADVISOR:
Herb Angell
Game & Parks Commission

2200 N 33rd St.       
Lincoln, NE 68503
herb.angell@nebraska.gov
402-471-5579
Fax:  402-471-6130
ADMINISTRATOR:
Joanne Harse
PO Box 80771
Lincoln, NE 68501
jmharse@windstream.net
402-488-0741
Cell:  402-430-4607


The following are forms and documents for NLA members, or for those who wish to learn more about NLA. These forms and documents can be viewed with the FREE Adobe Reader. If you do not have Adobe Reader on your computer, you may download it here

Website Builder